Good article–why I am a devotional polytheist

Why am I a polytheist? I have been searching for answers to this, though in my heart, the answer is “this is simply what I think.” But as the unexamined life is not worth living, I ask why? Why hard polytheism and not soft? Why Ares and Ukko and not God? If we can pick and choose who we worship, it’d sure be a lot more convenient to be part of a mainstream religion. Or even a larger pagan sect, like Wicca, who I keep telling myself aren’t all bad… maybe… outside of the state I live in, perhaps.

This article summed it up nicely.

I am a devotional polytheist because I have experienced Gods who are real, distinct, and individual.

Leave a Reply

